Cake Pops…why & why not

September 10, 2011 at 10:28 pm 2 comments

I first made cake pops a year ago. I’ve always wanted to try the recipe and I finally got around to making them for my family during the holidays.

I loved making these. They take about two days to make and are great for parties.

I ended up bringing the leftovers to work, that was a mistake because soon all of my co-workers wanted to purchase batches and batches from me. I ended up doing a couple batches and made about $30 each time after the cost of the supplies. At the end of the day, the effort wasn’t worth the cash so I stopped doing them for $$, and now I strictly just do them for me.

Try these out next time you have a weekend to yourself: http://www.littlemissmomma.com/2010/07/cake-pop-recipe.html

Enjoy!

Entry filed under: Cooking.

The art of getting married… Be Our Guest!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Janelle  |  September 11, 2011 at 3:05 pm

    Kristina has tried these once but they did not turn out. You should give her your recipe. Love ya

    Reply
    • 2. Sara  |  September 11, 2011 at 4:18 pm

      I had to do a batch before I got it absolutely perfect!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


